Skip to main content

Meet Our Team!

NEOAHEC Staff and Board of Directors


Board of Directors


Patty Barfield, PhD, PMHNP
Campus Associate Dean OHSU School of Nursing in La Grande
Regional Associate Dean Northeast Oregon Campus for Rural Health
Malheur County

Mike Hetrick, MD
NEOAHEC Vice-Chair
Retired Chief Informatics Officer & Pediatrician, Grande Ronde Hospital
Union County

Liz Sieders, PA-C
NEOAHEC Secretary
Physician Assistant, Yellowhawk Tribal Health Center
Umatilla County

Lynn Carpenter
NEOAHEC Member-at-Large
Retired Health Instructor, The Dalles High School
Wasco County


Dennis Burke, FACHE, MS
Senior Advisor/Consultant, Eastern Oregon Coordinated Care Organization
Retired CEO, Good Shepherd Medical Center
Umatilla County

Meghan Chancey, MPH
Director, Baker County Health Department
Baker County

Andrea Flores-Reyna
Juntos Coordinator, Oregon State University Open Campus
Hood River & Wasco County

Yessenia Garcia-Sanchez, RN
Umatilla County

Meredith Halling
Workforce Data Analyst, Oregon Health Authority
Union County

Julie Hernandez
Admissions Counselor, Eastern Oregon University
Union County

Kyler Malone, RN
Psych NP Student, Oregon Health & Science University
Union County

Torrina McLeod, BSN, RN, CMSRN
Nursing Faculty, Treasure Valley Community College
Malheur County

David Melville, M.A., M.Ed., Ed.D. (ABD)
Executive Director, Eastern Oregon University - Greater Oregon STEM Hub
Baker, Morrow, Umatilla, Wallowa, Union, Grant, & Harney Counties

Caitlin Russell, MAT
Regional Career & Technical Education Coordinator
Baker, Morrow, Umatilla, & Union County

Nick West, MD
Family Physician, Winding Waters Medical Clinic
Wallowa County

Eric Wiser, MD
Director of Rural Medical Family Medicine & Assistant Professor, OHSU
Oregon AHEC

NEOAHEC team and our 2023 Center of Excellence award from the National AHEC Association

Front Row: Sarah Florig, MS; Dennis Burke, FACHE, MS; Nick West, MD; Meredith Lair; Patty Barfield, PhD, PMHNP; Mike Hetrick, MD; Eric Wiser, MD
Back Row: Carissa Cummings; Liz Sieders, PA-C; Nikkita Titus, MSN, RN; Yessenia Garcia-Sanchez, RN; Andrea Flores; Michelle Mudder